An amazing song!

May 29, 2008

Typewriter keysThis song by Cornelius called “Typerite Lesson” is so fabulous. It sounds like a 1950s typewriter lesson record mixed with a modern lounge background track, but it is even more poignant than that. You have to hear it.

Also, notice the scratches in the record –> cool, huh?? You know, I miss that sound actually. And I remember David, Patrick and Chip working so hard to take the scratches out of their recordings of vinyl records back in the ’80s. Ah, nostalgic sounds you don’t hear any more — You know what other sounds I miss? The whoosh of turning the dial on a rotary phone. Funny, huh? What sounds do you miss?

Typerite Lesson – Cornelius

6 Responses to “An amazing song!”

  1. Reb said

    am I the only one who thinks the narrator sounds like Harrison Ford?

  2. Heather said

    It’s so cool. I listened to it and typed every letter he said to
    type….kinda puts you in a zone…I dig it.

  3. Rebecca said

    Hello there, I have a small editing business and just wondered if there was any chance that I could use your image of the old typewriter keys on the back of my business cards? It is a great photo and I hope you don’t think I am being cheeky!
    Regards
    Rebecca

  4. Lacey said

    I, too, was hoping to use your image. I’m going to go ahead and put it up anyhow and if you’d like me to take it down, I will. I did do a lot of editing and color changing to it, etc. I hope it’s not a problem.

  5. Jess said

    I see that several people have beat me to the punch of asking for permissions to use your typewriter image. It’s perfect for what I need as a faded bg image for a website. 🙂

  6. Well, here’s another request for the typewriter. Did you realize how popular it would be?? I am currently a film student in the School of the Arts at Columbia in New York and am putting together a web site for a screenwriting class I hope to teach. I published the Homepage – basically just so my sister who knows much more about web design than I do – could see it.
    Hope you had a Happy Thanksgiving.
    val

Leave a Reply

