“Do you believe in coincidence or synchronicity?”

March 27, 2008

I love this question! You know those changeable marquees outside churches? One of my favorite sayings on one of those marquees was: “Coincidences are when God choses to remain anonymous.”

That reflects perfectly how I have viewed coincidences. I can remember being in 9th or 10th grade and really seeing that even then. I even think that fate vs. free will play a part in all of that, too. Actually, I don’t believe in the “versus” part. I believe it is actually fate AND free will. Basically, I believe that we are fated to meet certain people, and it is what we decide to do with that meeting that is free will.

So the answer to the question is synchronicity. And I have multiple stories where I can totally see God’s hand in a seemingly simple introduction.

Leave a Reply

