Year: One

October 23, 2007

Yummy cake even after a year in the freezer!

Yesterday was my and Mark’s first anniversary. We reflected on the past year with awe and amazement of what all we had gone through. Instead of doing anything fancy, we just lounged around at home as a cold front blew in and ate our year old wedding cake (by Adam Corolla!! and it was Quite good!!! Amazingly enough!!)

We talked about what our “anniversary resolution” should be. I came up with eating together at the table instead of in front of the TV so we could talk while we eat. That is one of my main reasons that I love to go out to eat because we are focused on each other and have great conversations. So I will let you know how that turns out.

Love is a powerful thing. And I thank God for Mark and his love every day!

One Response to “Year: One”

  1. Travis said

    To honor your first anniversary, I’d like to tell you that I still have your invitation hanging from a magnetic clip on my fridge. And I’ve even MOVED in the year that you’ve been married. You know if refrigerator ephemera survives a move, it must be something special. Happy 1st! And many more…

Leave a Reply

